Collaborating with others in FL-UX

How to collaborate with others in FL-UX

Learn how to invite and add users, such as coaching staff and players to collaborate with others in FL-UX.

what kind of collaboratino can i do in FL-UX?

On the FL-UX software, you can invite other users, such as coaching staff and players to collaborate on game analysis. With the use of channels, you can save multiple versions of analysis to the same video footage, and you can keep the comments made in the channel private from others. 

inviting users

To have effective communication, you need to invite coaching players and staff to FL-UX and create channels to reach certain groups of people quickly. 

First to invite users, click on the three dots on the top right corner on the home page. Then click on “For Manager” and select “Invite Users”.

When you click on “Invite Users”, it will take you to this screen. There are two ways to invite users. 

The first option is to invite users via email. Simply type the user’s email addresses and hit send.

The second option is to invite users by sending them a URL link or a QR code. This is a useful option when you have a group chat with team members already in it. 

Be careful when to send the URL, because it expires after 24 hours of generating a link. Of course, you can generate a new link after 24 hours. 

This is what people will see after clicking the link. 

One thing to note is that “Username” is the name display when messaging people in FL-UX, “Login ID” is like the username when logging on to your account, and “Password” is needed with the Login ID to access your account.

Finally to admit people to your FL-UX page, click on the three dots on the top right corner of the home page, and select “For Manager” then click on “User Management”.

When there are people to admit, they will show up in the “Members Waiting for Authorization” section. 

From this page, you can also manage how much access each user gets. To modify the access level of a user, click on the three dots. Then click on “Modify Type of Account” to change the access level of the user.

When you click on “Modify Type of Account”, it will take you to this screen. From the drop-down menu, you can give this user the “Analyst” level of access or “Viewer” level of access.

Analysts can create scenes, add tags and sketches, and use other analysis tools.

Viewers are not able to perform any of the analyses. However, they can view the analysis results, video, and make comments on a channel. 

Creating a channel

All channels are displayed at the left end of the screen. To add a new channel, click on the “+” button at the top.

When you click on “+”, it will take this screen. Here you can name the channel, choose a thumbnail image, and select members to be added to the channel. 

To finish creating the channel, click on “Save” at the bottom.

Commenting and sharing scenes

When you are analyzing a game, the scenes are shared with everyone on the channel. 

The channel name is always displayed at the top left of the screen. 

To share your thoughts with others, you can leave a comment on the scene by clicking on the scene card and typing the comment. 

You can share scenes with other channels. To do so, click on “+” at the top left corner of each scene card. 

Then click on “Share” at the bottom left of the screen.

When you click on “Share”, it will take you to this screen. Select the channels you want to share the scenes with and click on “Share at the bottom to send out the scenes.

Note here that sharing of scenes only sends out the video, tags, and sketches that were attached. It does NOT share comments that were attached to the scene originally.

In other words, comments made in a channel stay private to that particular one. 

On the picture to the left, the same scenes are highlighted in yellow-green. As you can see, the comment is only attached under the “Coaches” channel, and there are no comments attached under the “Everyone” channel.  

Additional Resources

Playlists are a useful tool to gather selected scenes in one location to give team meetings and presentations. Playlists can also be exported so that you can upload them to other platforms.